Cosmetology school
Rudy & Kelly Academy, A Paul Mitchell Partner School
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States · trading as Rudy & Kelly Academy
Overview
Paul Mitchell partner school in Virginia Beach, Virginia, offering cosmetology, barbering and nail care training.
Verified training fields: Nail technician, Manicure, Cosmetology, Hair styling, Barbering, Hair Cutting
Verified in official records: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS); Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology (DPOR).
Programs and classes
Each offering is listed with its award (or none), audience, format and published price. Prices, schedules, entry rules, kit and teaching language belong to the program, not to the school.
Career programs
Cosmetology
Vocational career program · Adults
Cosmetology, Hair stylingIn person1000 clock hoursEnglishRudy & Kelly Academy
$14,500whole program
Dual Barber/Master Barber
Vocational career program · Adults
Barbering, Hair CuttingIn person1200 clock hoursEnglishRudy & Kelly Academy
$17,400whole program
Short courses & workshops
Nail Care
Short course · Adults
Nail technician, ManicureIn person185 clock hoursEnglishRudy & Kelly Academy
$2,960whole program
Teaching locations
Places where teaching actually happens. Facilities are stated per location, only as published. Online programs are not tied to a location.
Rudy & Kelly Academy
1920 Centerville Turnpike, Suite 114, Virginia Beach, VA 23464, Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
- 18,413 square feet fully equipped; 60 styling areas, a nail clinic
Recognition
Recognition is described exactly as sourced. School authorization, institutional accreditation, awarding-body approval and licensing eligibility are different things, each shown with its own scope. Association membership is not accreditation, and many good short courses hold none.
Verified in official recordNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Accreditation of the institution by an accrediting body. State school approval is not institutional accreditation.
Verified in official recordVirginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology (DPOR)School authorization
Scope: Virginia licensed cosmetology school (register updated 6/1/2026, listing R.A.M.J., LLC)
Government or state approval to operate as a school or training provider. It is not the same as accreditation.
Stated by the schoolState Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)School authorization
Scope not stated in the source.
Government or state approval to operate as a school or training provider. It is not the same as accreditation.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the school’s own pages and from official records, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 23 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)