Vocational career program · Initial career training
Dual Barber/Master Barber
Rudy & Kelly Academy, A Paul Mitchell Partner School · Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
- Award
- No formal award
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person1200 clock hours
- Price
- $17,400whole program
About this program
1,200-hour dual barber/master barber course covering razor and scissor cutting, shaving, clipper variations and chemical services.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Barbering, Hair Cutting
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Structured course (no award)
- Award status
- No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.
Verified in official recordNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Verified in official recordVirginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology (DPOR)School authorization
Scope: Virginia licensed cosmetology school (register updated 6/1/2026, listing R.A.M.J., LLC)
Stated by the schoolState Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV)School authorization
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1200 clock hours
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Contact hours
- 1,200
- Teaching location
- Rudy & Kelly Academy1920 Centerville Turnpike, Suite 114, Virginia Beach, VA 23464
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition (as listed on catalog cost page)Tuition · mandatory | $17,400whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, kit inclusion, schedule, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)