Barber school
Allstate Hairstyling & Barber College
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Overview
Cleveland barber college that has trained barbers since 1961, with a 1,800-hour barber program and a 1,000-hour crossover for licensed Ohio cosmetologists, plus a public student clinic.
Verified training fields: Barbering, Hair Cutting
See Recognition below for what the school states and how it was checked.
Programs and classes
Each offering is listed with its award (or none), audience, format and published price. Prices, schedules, entry rules, kit and teaching language belong to the program, not to the school.
Career programs
1800-Hour Barber Program
Vocational career program · Adults
Barbering, Hair CuttingIn personAbout 12 months full time (35 hrs/week)EnglishAllstate Hairstyling & Barber College
$15,300whole program
1000-Hour Barber Crossover Program
Vocational career program · Adults
BarberingIn personEnglishAllstate Hairstyling & Barber College
$8,500whole program
Teaching locations
Places where teaching actually happens. Facilities are stated per location, only as published. Online programs are not tied to a location.
The source pages do not describe the facilities at these locations in detail.
Allstate Hairstyling & Barber College
2546 Lorain Ave, Cleveland, Cuyahoga, Ohio, United States
Recognition
Recognition is described exactly as sourced. School authorization, institutional accreditation, awarding-body approval and licensing eligibility are different things, each shown with its own scope. Association membership is not accreditation, and many good short courses hold none.
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission for Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Accreditation of the institution by an accrediting body. State school approval is not institutional accreditation.
Stated by the schoolOhio State Cosmetology and Barber BoardSchool authorization
Scope not stated in the source.
Government or state approval to operate as a school or training provider. It is not the same as accreditation.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the school’s own pages and from official records, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 23 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)