World Beauty Schools

Vocational career program · Initial career training

1800-Hour Barber Program

Allstate Hairstyling & Barber College · Cleveland, Ohio, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
No formal award
Audience & level
Adults
Format
In personAbout 12 months full time (35 hrs/week)
Price
$15,300whole program

About this program

Full barber program for people without a barber or cosmetology licence, covering classroom theory and clinic work for the Ohio barber licence exam.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Barbering, Hair Cutting
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Structured course (no award)
Award status
No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.
  • Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission for Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

  • Stated by the schoolOhio State Cosmetology and Barber BoardSchool authorization

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
About 12 months full time (35 hrs/week)
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full-time, Part-timeClasses five days per week, Tuesday to Saturday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM; a limited number of part-time applicants is accepted
Directory length band
Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
Contact hours
1,800
Teaching location
Allstate Hairstyling & Barber College2546 Lorain Ave

Who it is for and entry requirements

Entry requirements not published

The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.

Existing licence or registration
Not required (as published)

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Kit
Kit inclusion not published

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (1800 hr Barber)Tuition · mandatory$15,300whole programAll students19 October 2026Source
Registration FeeRegistration / application fee · mandatory$100one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
Tools and SmocksKit · mandatory$1,685one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
State Exam & Exam KitAssessment fee · mandatory$130one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, kit inclusion, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction