Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Nail Technician
Waukesha County Technical College (Nail Technician) · Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
- Award
- Nail Technician Technical Certificate
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- Blended / hybridOne semester or an eight-week summer option
- Price
- Not published
About this program
320-hour, 9-credit technical certificate with three courses taken in one semester (or an eight-week summer option), taught in the evening in a hybrid format.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Nail technician, Manicure, Pedicure
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Nail Technician Technical Certificate
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One semester or an eight-week summer option
- Delivery
- Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Evenings
- Contact hours
- 320
- Credits
- 9 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Waukesha County Technical College800 Main Street, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nail technician kitKit · mandatory | $720one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, entry requirements, kit inclusion, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)