World Beauty Schools

Diploma · Initial career training

Hairdressing (Cosmetology I and II)

Trend Setters School of Beauty · Anchorage, Alaska, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Diploma from Trend Setters
Audience & level
Adults
Format
In personClasses start about every four weeks; class start and end dates listed for 2026
Price
$7,500whole program

About this program

Hairdressing course in two stages (Cosmetology I, about 350 hours, then Cosmetology II, about 1,300 hours) preparing graduates for the Alaska State Board hairdressing exam; graduates receive a school diploma.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Cosmetology, Hair styling, Hair Cutting, Hair Coloring
Advertised approaches
Men's and women's haircuts, permanent waving, tints, bleaches, haircoloringAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Diploma
Exact award
Diploma from Trend Setters
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
Classes start about every four weeks; class start and end dates listed for 2026
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full-timeAttendance of 40 hours per week is mandatory; Cosmetology I classes Tuesday through Saturday, 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Course dates
Class start 11/03/26Class start 12/01/26
Teaching location
Trend Setters School of Beauty (University Center Mall, Midtown Anchorage)

Who it is for and entry requirements

Application or interview

Interview
All potential students are interviewed; the interviewer decides whether the student is accepted.

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Practice arrangements
Mannequin practice, Live-model practice
Kit
Kit inclusion not published

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition Cos I & IITuition · mandatory$7,500whole programAll students19 October 2026Source
Books, equipment and permitKit · mandatory$3,125whole programAll students19 October 2026Source
Enrollment deposit ($75 non-refundable; applied to tuition)Deposit · mandatory$150one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source

Funding

  • Alaska Supplemental Education Loan and Alaska Family Education Loan Loan

    Basis not stated

    Must meet the loan programs requirements

    Source

  • Tuition payment plan Payment plan

    Basis not stated

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: kit inclusion, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction