Externally awarded vocational qualification · Initial career training
VTCT Level 2 Diploma in Beauty Therapy Studies (600/8660/9)
The Beauty Academy · Wandsworth, London, England, United Kingdom
- Award
- VTCT Level 2 Diploma in Beauty Therapy Studies
- Audience & level
- Ages 16+Beginner
- Format
- Blended / hybridUp to 12 months to complete
- Price
- £2,699whole program
About this program
Fast-track VTCT Level 2 beauty therapy qualification combining four practical training days at a centre, online coursework and exams, home practice on models, and three practical assessment days.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Beauty therapy, Esthetician, Nail technician, Makeup Artistry
- Advertised approaches
- Facial skincare, waxing, eyelash and brow treatments, manicure, pedicure, make-upAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Externally awarded vocational qualification
- Exact award
- VTCT Level 2 Diploma in Beauty Therapy Studies
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationAwarded by a national or external awarding body, named on the listing. It is not by itself a licence to practise.
- Awarding body
- VTCT Skills
Stated by the schoolVTCT SkillsAwarding-body approval
Scope: Level 2 and Level 3 VTCT qualifications
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Up to 12 months to complete
- Delivery
- Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Limited in-person visits
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Flexible enrollmentYou will have up to 12 months to complete this qualification in full.
- Directory length band
- Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
- Credits
- 42 RQF creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- The Beauty Academy London Clapham Junction132 Plough Road, SW11 2AA
Who it is for and entry requirements
Prior qualification required
- Existing licence or registration
- Not required (as published)
- Minimum age
- Open to anyone aged 16 years or over.
- Prior education
- GCSE level pass in English (or equivalent)
- Experience
- No prior knowledge or experience required.
- Official enrollment
- Enrollment instructions
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Practice arrangements
- Live-model practice
- Models
- At home you need 12 models including 2 male models; for the three practical assessment days you bring a different female model each day.
- Assessment
- Practical assessment, Written assessment, External examOnline multiple-choice written exams via the VTCT exam website and 3 days of practical assessment at the centre; practical assessments are only available at Clapham Junction, Birmingham and Manchester.
- Kit
- Kit partly includedNo products or tools are required for training days; learners need products and tools at home for practice and coursework.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fast TrackTuition · mandatory | £2,699whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Funding
Payl8r finance Payment plan
Basis not stated · 3, 6, 12 & 24 month finance
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)