Assessed provider certificate · Upskilling for practitioners
Aufbaukurs: Geprüfte/r Kosmetiker/in (SGD)
Advanced course: Certified Cosmetician (SGD)
Studiengemeinschaft Darmstadt (SGD) · Online · provider based in Germany
- Award
- Geprüfte/r Kosmetiker/in (SGD)
- Audience & level
- AdultsIntermediate
- Format
- Blended / hybrid9 months
- Price
- €1,480whole program
About this program
Follow-on distance course for people who completed SGD's basic cosmetics course; nine printed course letters, synchronous units and two three-day on-site phases, ending in an institute-internal exam.
- Offering
- Short course
- Fields
- Beauty Care, Esthetician
- Purpose
- Upskilling for practitioners
- Teaching language
- German
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Geprüfte/r Kosmetiker/in (SGD)
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Verified in official recordZFU (Staatliche Zentralstelle für Fernunterricht)School authorization
Reference: Zulassungsnummer 7501425
Scope: Approval of this distance-learning course under German distance-teaching rules; not a state vocational qualification or licence
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 9 months
- Delivery
- Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Limited in-person visits
- Live or recorded
- Live sessions and recorded material
- Schedule
- Not published
- Directory length band
- Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
- Contact hours
- 42
- Session frequency
- two 3-day on-site phases
- Sessions
- 2
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Who it is for and entry requirements
Prior qualification required
- Existing licence or registration
- Not required (as published)
- Prior education
- Completion of the SGD course Kosmetik - Hautpflege, Nagelpflege, Make up
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Assessment
- Written assessmentInstitute-internal exam (institutsinterne Prüfung).
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
Funding
Instalments Payment plan
Basis not stated · 8 instalments of 185,00 EUR
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: kit inclusion, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)