World Beauty Schools

Externally awarded vocational qualification · Upskilling for practitioners

VTCT Level 4 Microblading Upgrade Course for Experienced Artists

Ray Cochrane Beauty School · Westminster, London, England, United Kingdom

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
VTCT Level 4 Certificate in Enhancing Eyebrows with Microblading Techniques
Audience & level
AdultsAdvanced
Format
Blended / hybridOnline theory + 2 days of attendance over 2 weeks
Price
£1,200whole program

Regulated or invasive training

This course is described by its provider as involving regulated or invasive work. “Medical esthetician” and permanent-makeup titles are not universal licences; check the audience, prerequisites and permitted scope below, and the rules where you will practise. We describe educational pathways, not treatments.

About this program

Shorter route to a regulated Level 4 microblading qualification for artists who already have microblading training and experience; online theory plus two days at the academy with supervised model assessments.

Offering
Short course
Fields
Permanent makeup
Advertised approaches
MicrobladingAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
Purpose
Upskilling for practitioners
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Externally awarded vocational qualification
Exact award
VTCT Level 4 Certificate in Enhancing Eyebrows with Microblading Techniques
Award status
Vocational qualificationAwarded by a national or external awarding body, named on the listing. It is not by itself a licence to practise.
Awarding body
VTCT

Structure and schedule

Duration
Online theory + 2 days of attendance over 2 weeks
Delivery
Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Limited in-person visits
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Schedule
Fixed datesOnline theory plus 2 onsite days across 2 weeks
Session frequency
2 onsite days across 2 weeks
Sessions
2
Course dates
Next start date 22 January 2027
Teaching location
Baker Street, London75 Baker Street

Who it is for and entry requirements

Prior qualification required

Prior education
Existing microblading training required
Experience
Practical experience in microblading or PMU

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Practice arrangements
Live-model practice
Models
Student must arrange four suitable models for the practical sessions.
Assessment
Practical assessment, PortfolioTutors assess consultation, planning, technique, client care and treatment records; case studies are documented.
Kit
Kit inclusion not published

Scope, audience and prerequisites

This training involves regulated or invasive activity. The details below are as published by the provider; rules differ by jurisdiction.

Intended audience
Experienced microblading or PMU practitioners
Prerequisites
Existing microblading training and practical experience
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Techniques covered
Microblading
Restrictions
Requirements are not identical across the UK; confirm insurer and council requirements before offering treatments

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Standard course feeTuition · mandatory£1,200whole programAll students19 October 2026Source

Funding

  • 10-month interest-free finance Payment plan

    Basis not stated · 10 instalments of £96/month after £240 deposit

    Gross annual income over £18,000 and a bank account with Direct Debit

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: kit inclusion.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction