World Beauty Schools

Vocational career program · Initial career training

Cosmetic Tattoo Program (13-week hybrid)

Pacific Academy of Cosmetic Tattoo · Milwaukie, Oregon, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
No formal award
Audience & level
Ages 18+
Format
Blended / hybridThirteen-week hybrid program
Price
Not published

Regulated or invasive training

This course is described by its provider as involving regulated or invasive work. “Medical esthetician” and permanent-makeup titles are not universal licences; check the audience, prerequisites and permitted scope below, and the rules where you will practise. We describe educational pathways, not treatments.

About this program

A 360-hour hybrid cosmetic tattoo program: theory by distance learning, then hands-on practicals at the academy, with at least 50 completed tattoos before the Oregon state exam.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Permanent makeup
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Structured course (no award)
Award status
No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.
  • Verified in official recordOregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC)School authorization

    Scope: Oregon licensed cosmetology / cosmetic tattoo school list, rev. 10/15/2026

  • Stated by the schoolOregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC)School authorization

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Thirteen-week hybrid program
Delivery
Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Schedule
Not published
Directory length band
Short-term (under six months)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
Contact hours
360
Practical hours
150
Teaching location
Pacific Academy of Cosmetic Tattoo11266 SE 21st Ave., Suite 104

Who it is for and entry requirements

Prior qualification required

Minimum age
18+
Prior education
High school diploma or GED

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Kit
Kit inclusion not published

Scope, audience and prerequisites

This training involves regulated or invasive activity. The details below are as published by the provider; rules differ by jurisdiction.

Intended audience
Students seeking Oregon cosmetic tattoo training; 18+ with high school diploma or GED
Prerequisites
Proof of age 18+, high school diploma/GED, application and enrollment forms, $150 enrollment fee
Jurisdiction
Oregon (Washington State certification training also offered)

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Enrollment FeeRegistration / application fee · mandatory$150one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, kit inclusion, schedule, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction