Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Elite Career Path: Complete Certification + Business Training
Online Makeup Academy · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- MUA Complete Training certification
- Audience & level
- No minimum age stated
- Format
- OnlineNo time limit; self-paced with lifetime access
- Price
- $1,599whole program
About this program
Two-level makeup program (17 modules) combining recorded video lessons, 19 photo-submitted assignments with video feedback from instructors, and a multiple-choice final exam.
- Offering
- Short course
- Fields
- Makeup Artistry, Bridal Makeup, Airbrush Makeup
- Advertised approaches
- Bridal and airbrush makeupAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- MUA Complete Training certification
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolOMACA (as named by the school)Course endorsement
Reference: Academy Registered Accreditation Number AC7458 (the FAQ page prints AC7456)
Scope: Certificate of the Elite Career Path; issuing body is not independently identified
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- No time limit; self-paced with lifetime access
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check whether classes are live or recorded and what in-person practical assessment remains.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Live or recorded
- Recorded video (not live teaching)
- Schedule
- Flexible enrollmentSelf-paced
Who it is for and entry requirements
Open enrollment
- Existing licence or registration
- Not required (as published)
- Minimum age
- No minimum age stated
- Prior education
- No minimum education requirement stated
- Official enrollment
- Enrollment instructions
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Practice arrangements
- Live-model practice
- Models
- Assignments are done by practising makeup on real people; no model is supplied.
- Assessment
- Portfolio, Written assessment19 assignments submitted as before and after photos with instructor video feedback, then a multiple-choice final exam.
- Kit
- Kit includedElite makeup kit included in tuition (listed value $799).
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition · mandatory | $1,599whole program | All studentsRefunds: 21-day money-back guarantee from the day of course access; kit value withheld | 19 October 2026Source |
Funding
Buy now, pay later plans (Affirm, Afterpay, Klarna, PayPal) Payment plan
Basis not stated · As low as $100/month
Subject to provider approval
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)