World Beauty Schools

Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training

Cosmetology

Nurtur Aveda Institute Indianapolis · Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

Award
Cosmetology
Audience & level
Adults
Format
In personStated as 12 months
Price
$22,590whole program

About this program

Aveda cosmetology program published with a 12-month completion claim; tuition and cost breakdown on the consumer information page.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Cosmetology, Hair styling, Nail technician, Advanced skincare
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Assessed provider certificate
Exact award
Cosmetology
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Stated as 12 months
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Nurtur Aveda Institute Indianapolis2208 East 116th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46032

Who it is for and entry requirements

Entry requirements not published

The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Kit
Kit not includedTools, equipment and supplies are priced separately from tuition.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Cosmetology tuitionTuition · mandatory$22,590whole programAll students19 October 2026Source
Cosmetology registration feeRegistration / application fee · mandatory$100one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
Cosmetology tools, equipment & suppliesKit · mandatory$3,950one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
Cosmetology sales taxOther fee · mandatory$276.50one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, schedule, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction