World Beauty Schools

Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training

Permanent Cosmetics beginner course (100 hours)

National Academy of Permanent Cosmetics · Bozeman, Montana, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Certificate of Completion
Audience & level
AdultsBeginner
Format
In person6 classroom days plus 35 hours pre-study
Price
$5,200whole program

Regulated or invasive training

This course is described by its provider as involving regulated or invasive work. “Medical esthetician” and permanent-makeup titles are not universal licences; check the audience, prerequisites and permitted scope below, and the rules where you will practise. We describe educational pathways, not treatments.

About this program

A 100-hour beginner permanent cosmetics course (35 hours home pre-study, 65 hours over six classroom days) teaching eyebrows, eyeliner or lash enhancement and lip colour, with semi-private instruction limited to two students.

Offering
Short course
Fields
Permanent makeup, Eyebrow technician
Advertised approaches
Soft hair stroke eyebrows, eyeliner or lash enhancement, soft lip colorAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Assessed provider certificate
Exact award
Certificate of Completion
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
6 classroom days plus 35 hours pre-study
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Fixed dates
Contact hours
100
Sessions
6
Class size
Up to 2
Teaching location
National Academy of Permanent Cosmetics

Who it is for and entry requirements

Entry requirements not published

The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Practice arrangements
Live-model practice
Models
Local students furnish their own models.
Kit
Kit includedComplete personal permanent cosmetics kit including anesthetics to perform at least 15 procedures.

Scope, audience and prerequisites

This training involves regulated or invasive activity. The details below are as published by the provider; rules differ by jurisdiction.

Intended audience
People starting a career as a permanent cosmetic practitioner (beginner course)
Prerequisites
Not stated on the fetched pages
Jurisdiction
Montana
Techniques covered
Eyebrows, eyeliner or lash enhancement, and lip color; introduction to skin repigmentation and micro needling
Restrictions
Taught within the guidelines of the Department of Public Health and Human Services of Montana, per the page

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
TuitionTuition · mandatory$5,200whole programAll students19 October 2026Source
DepositDeposit · mandatory$500one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction