World Beauty Schools

Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training

Nail Technology (400 hours)

Nathan Layne Institute · Boise, Idaho, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Nail Technology (400 hours)
Audience & level
Adults
Format
In person400 hours; as little as 13 weeks
Price
$5,871whole program

About this program

400-hour nail technology (manicuring) program.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Nail technician, Manicure, Pedicure
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Assessed provider certificate
Exact award
Nail Technology (400 hours)
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
400 hours; as little as 13 weeks
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not publishedFull-time (34 hours per week) or part-time (27.5 hours per week)
Contact hours
400
Teaching location
Nathan Layne Institute Boise10222 Fairview Ave., Boise, ID 83704

Who it is for and entry requirements

Entry requirements not published

The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Kit
Kit partly includedBooks & kit is listed as a separate cost line.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Nail Technology 400h tuitionTuition · mandatory$5,871whole programAll students19 October 2026Source
Nail Technology 400h registrationRegistration / application fee · mandatory$100one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
Nail Technology 400h books & kitKit · mandatory$1,189.63one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
Nail Technology 400h licensingOptional licensing cost · mandatory$296one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source
Nail Technology 400h sales taxOther fee · mandatory$71.37one-timeAll students19 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction