Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Cosmetology
Nathan Layne Institute · Boise, Idaho, United States
- Award
- Cosmetology
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person1,600 training hours over 54 weeks
- Price
- $20,868whole program
About this program
1,600-hour cosmetology program covering hair cutting, styling, coloring, manicures, pedicures, skincare and hair removal.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling, Hair Cutting, Hair Coloring, Manicure, Pedicure
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Cosmetology
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1,600 training hours over 54 weeks
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not publishedFull-time (34 hours per week) or part-time (25 hours per week)
- Contact hours
- 1,600
- Teaching location
- Nathan Layne Institute Boise10222 Fairview Ave., Boise, ID 83704
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Practice arrangements
- Live-model practice
- Kit
- Kit partly includedBooks & kit is listed as a separate cost line.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology tuitionTuition · mandatory | $20,868whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Cosmetology registrationRegistration / application fee · mandatory | $100one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Cosmetology books & kitKit · mandatory | $1,798.12one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Cosmetology licensingOptional licensing cost · mandatory | $296one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Cosmetology sales taxOther fee · mandatory | $107.88one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)