World Beauty Schools

Vocational career program · Initial career training

Cosmetology Certification Program

Nassau BOCES Adult Education · Westbury, New York, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
No formal award
Audience & level
Adults
Format
Blended / hybrid
Price
$8,995whole program

About this program

Hybrid cosmetology program preparing students for the New York State certification exam, with salon visits and expos; hours are not stated on the program card.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Cosmetology, Hair styling
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Structured course (no award)
Award status
No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Nassau BOCES Adult Education (Westbury)

Who it is for and entry requirements

Entry requirements not published

The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Kit
Kit inclusion not published

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Cosmetology Certification Program tuitionTuition · mandatory$8,995whole programAll students19 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, kit inclusion, duration, schedule, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction