Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Cosmetology Certificate
Mott Community College - Transitions School of Cosmetology Careers · Flint, Michigan, United States
- Award
- Cosmetology Certificate
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In personone year (3 semesters), based on attendance
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A full-time one-year (three-semester) cosmetology certificate covering hair, skin and nail care, with the hours the college says are required for the Michigan cosmetology licence exam.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair Cutting, Hair Coloring, Esthetician, Nail technician
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Cosmetology Certificate
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- one year (3 semesters), based on attendance
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-timeProgram is full-time with classes offered during the day
- Directory length band
- Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
- Contact hours
- 1,500
- Teaching location
- Mott Community College, Transitions School of Cosmetology Careers1401 E. Court St., Flint, MI 48503-2089
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
Funding
Financial aid Financial aid
Basis not stated
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, entry requirements, kit inclusion, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)