Diploma · Initial career training
Barber Technologist
Mid-State Technical College (Barber Technologist) · Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
- Award
- Barber Technologist
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- Blended / hybridLess than one year
- Price
- Not published
About this program
25-credit technical diploma in barbering that the college states meets Wisconsin's 1,000-hour state requirement; part-time evening classes face-to-face and online, with training in a real salon setting.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Barbering, Hair Cutting
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- Barber Technologist
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Less than one year
- Delivery
- Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Part-time, EveningsPart-time, evening classes offered face-to-face and online
- Credits
- 25 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Mid-State Technical College Wisconsin Rapids Campus
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
The provider does not publish a price for this offering on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, entry requirements, kit inclusion, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)