Diploma · Initial career training
Esthetics
MC College · Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
- Award
- Diploma
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person1050 hours (35 weeks)
- Price
- CA$14,300whole program
About this program
Esthetics diploma listed by Alberta ALIS at 1050 hours over 35 weeks, also offered over 27 weeks.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Esthetician
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- Diploma
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1050 hours (35 weeks)
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Contact hours
- 1,050
- Teaching location
- MC College Edmonton10345 - 107 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta, T5J 1K3
Who it is for and entry requirements
Application or interview
- Existing licence or registration
- Not required (as published)
- Prior education
- Alberta high school diploma (or non-Alberta equivalent), or GED; mature admission at age 19 or older with a CAST score of at least 75%
- Interview
- All potential students must meet with an Enrolment Coordinator.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
Funding
Alberta Student Aid Financial aid
Basis not stated
Full-time post-secondary assistance, funding year 2026/08/01 to 2027/07/31
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: kit inclusion, schedule, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)