Diploma · Initial career training
Beginner to Job Ready (9 weeks) Level 2 (NVQ)
The London School of Barbering · Tower Hamlets, London, England, United Kingdom
- Award
- Level 2 (NVQ) barbering qualification
- Audience & level
- AdultsBeginner
- Format
- In person9 weeks Monday to Friday
- Price
- £4,099whole program
About this program
Nine-week full-time barbering course for beginners, moving from headblocks to live clients; offered at both the London and Manchester academies (the page does not name the awarding body of the NVQ).
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Barbering, Hair Cutting
- Advertised approaches
- Men's haircuts, fades, tapering, beard trimming and wet shaving fundamentalsAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- Level 2 (NVQ) barbering qualification
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 9 weeks Monday to Friday
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-time9 weeks Monday to Friday, 08:30 - 12:30 and 13:15 - 17:15
- Teaching location
- LSB London (Liverpool Street)13 Artillery Lane, London, E1 7LP
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
- Experience
- Designed to take learners from complete beginner to job ready.
- Official enrollment
- Enrollment instructions
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Practice arrangements
- Mannequin practice, Live-model practice
- Models
- Live clients are provided by the academy.
- Assessment
- Practical assessment, Written assessmentTheoretical coursework and exams; haircuts on live clients assessed to earn the NVQ Level 2.
- Kit
- Kit not includedEquipment not included; it can be bought from the supplier Chris & Sons.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginner to Job Ready (9 weeks)Tuition · mandatory | £4,099whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Funding
Payment options (deposit, instalments, 3-month plan) Payment plan
Basis not stated · 10% deposit; 3-month plan carries a 10% course administration fee
Career support
As described by the provider. It is not a guarantee of work, income or placement.
Graduates can use the school's online barber jobs platform, which works with barbershops and salons that recruit graduates directly.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)