Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Cosmetologist Program
Hawaii Institute of Hair Design · Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
- Award
- Cosmetologist Program
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person1800 clock hours; scheduled within 52 weeks (average student takes 14 months)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
1,800-clock-hour cosmetologist program (400 theory/lab hours, 1,400 practical hours) preparing students for Hawaii State Board examinations.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling, Nail technician, Makeup Artistry
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Cosmetologist Program
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Stated by the schoolHawaii Board of Barbering and CosmetologySchool authorization
Scope: Cosmetologist Program, as stated by the school
Stated by the schoolHawaii State Approving Agency (VA)Course endorsement
Scope: VA education benefits approval, school-stated
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1800 clock hours; scheduled within 52 weeks (average student takes 14 months)
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published35 hours per week, 7 hours per day, 5 days per week
- Contact hours
- 1,800
- Practical hours
- 1,400
- Course dates
- Start dates 2026: January 14, March 11, May 13, June 15, July 8, September 9
- Teaching location
- Hawaii Institute of Hair Design1128 Nuuanu Ave, Suite 102, Honolulu, HI 96817
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
The provider does not publish a price for this offering on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, entry requirements, kit inclusion, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)