Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Diploma of Beauty Therapy
Federation University Australia · Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
- Award
- SHB50121 Diploma of Beauty Therapy
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- Blended / hybridFull-time 1 year; part-time 18 months
- Price
- A$14,507whole program
About this program
Diploma-level beauty therapy delivered on campus with an online component; materials fee covers textbooks, uniforms and kits for make-up, nails, waxing and eyelash extensions.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Beauty therapy, Advanced skincare, Lash extensions, Manicure, Pedicure
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- SHB50121 Diploma of Beauty Therapy
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Full-time 1 year; part-time 18 months
- Delivery
- Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Full-time, Part-time
- Course dates
- Next start 27 January 2027
- Teaching location
- Ballarat
Who it is for and entry requirements
Application or interview
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit includedMaterials fee covers textbooks, uniforms, excursions and beauty kits
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard (Government Subsidised Place), 2027 indicativeTuition · mandatory | A$14,507whole program | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Full Fee Place (not eligible for subsidy), 2027 indicativeTuition · mandatory | A$24,890whole program | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
| Materials fee (approx.)Consumables · mandatory | A$2,698whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)