Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Cosmetology
Empire Beauty School - Louisville-Chenoweth · Louisville, Kentucky, United States
- Award
- Cosmetology
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person1500 hours
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Cosmetology program at the Louisville Empire Beauty School (1500 required hours).
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Cosmetology
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1500 hours
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Contact hours
- 1,500
- Teaching location
- Empire Beauty School - Louisville-Chenoweth151 Chenoweth Ln, Louisville, KY 40207
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total cost of tuition, kit, fees, and taxesOther fee · mandatory | $20,185whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, entry requirements, kit inclusion, schedule, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)