World Beauty Schools

Externally awarded vocational qualification · Initial career training

International Beauty Therapy Course (ITEC Level 2 & 3 and CIDESCO)

Champneys Beauty College · Tring, England, United Kingdom

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
ITEC Level 3 Diploma in Beauty Therapy Techniques
Audience & level
AdultsBeginner
Format
Blended / hybrid8 months
Price
£10,500whole program

About this program

Eight-month blended course: two months of online theory followed by six months of in-person practical training, leading to ITEC Level 2 and 3 diplomas and a CIDESCO diploma. Open to international students only.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Beauty therapy, Esthetician, Manicure, Pedicure, Makeup Artistry
Advertised approaches
Lava Shell MassageAs advertised by the provider; this does not imply affiliation with any practitioner’s organisation.
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Externally awarded vocational qualification
Exact award
ITEC Level 3 Diploma in Beauty Therapy Techniques
Award status
Vocational qualificationAwarded by a national or external awarding body, named on the listing. It is not by itself a licence to practise.
Awarding body
ITEC

Structure and schedule

Duration
8 months
Delivery
Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Schedule
Full-time, Fixed dates2 months online theory, then 6 months full-time at the college, Monday to Friday 9.30am-4pm
Directory length band
Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
Session frequency
Monday to Friday, 9.30am - 4pm during the college phase
Course dates
November intake: online learning 1st November 2026; college start 4th January 2027
Teaching location
Champneys Beauty College, Tring

Who it is for and entry requirements

Open enrollment

Existing licence or registration
Not required (as published)
Prior education
No formal prior qualifications specified
Intakes
  • June
  • November
Official enrollment
Enrollment instructions

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Practice arrangements
Live-model practice, Workplace experience
Assessment
Practical assessment, Written assessment, External examTheory and practical assessments; practical competence assessed through client-based treatments in the college salon; external examinations required.
Kit
Kit includedComplete professional course kit and 2x uniforms; all examinations included.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Course feeTuition · mandatory£10,500whole programAll students19 October 2026Source

Funding

  • Instalment plan Payment plan

    Basis not stated

    Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction