World Beauty Schools

Diploma · Initial career training

Cosmetology Diploma (D55140)

Central Piedmont Community College · Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Cosmetology Diploma (D55140)
Audience & level
Adults
Format
In person
Price
Not published

About this program

A 47-credit cosmetology diploma awarded by the college.

Offering
Vocational career program
Fields
Cosmetology, Hair styling
Purpose
Initial career training
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Diploma
Exact award
Cosmetology Diploma (D55140)
Award status
Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)Institutional accreditation

    Scope not stated in the source.

  • Stated by the schoolNorth Carolina Board of Cosmetic Art ExaminersCourse endorsement

    Scope: Cosmetology program

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Credits
47 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Harris Campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Who it is for and entry requirements

Prior qualification required

Prior education
High school diploma or equivalent

Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Practice, assessment and kit

As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.

Kit
Kit inclusion not published

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.

The provider does not publish a price for this offering on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, kit inclusion, duration, schedule, experience level.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction