Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Cosmetology Certificate (C55140-C1)
Central Piedmont Community College · Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
- Award
- Cosmetology Certificate (C55140-C1)
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A 34-credit cosmetology certificate that is also available to high school students through Career and College Promise.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Cosmetology Certificate (C55140-C1)
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Stated by the schoolNorth Carolina Board of Cosmetic Art ExaminersCourse endorsement
Scope: Cosmetology program
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 34 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Harris Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Who it is for and entry requirements
Prior qualification required
- Prior education
- High school diploma or equivalent
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
The provider does not publish a price for this offering on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, kit inclusion, duration, schedule, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)