Vocational career program · Initial career training
Cosmetology (Oregon program)
Aveda Institute Portland · Portland, Oregon, United States
- Award
- No formal award
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- Blended / hybrid
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A hybrid cosmetology program (online coursework plus instructor-led and supervised salon practice) meeting Oregon's licensing hours.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling, Hair Cutting, Hair Coloring, Nail technician, Esthetician, Lash extensions, Brow lamination
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Structured course (no award)
- Award status
- No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Verified in official recordOregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission (licensed cosmetology / cosmetic tattoo schools list, as of October 2026)School authorization
Scope: Oregon
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Blended / hybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Not published
- Contact hours
- 1,835
- Teaching location
- Aveda Institute Portland325 NW 13th Ave, Portland, OR 97209
Who it is for and entry requirements
Prior qualification required
- Prior education
- Proof of high school completion or GED
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, kit inclusion, duration, schedule, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)