Vocational career program · Initial career training
Cosmetology
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute New York · Brooklyn, New York City, New York, United States
- Award
- No formal award
- Audience & level
- 16 years
- Format
- In person45 weeks
- Price
- $19,350whole program
About this program
A 1,000-hour full-time cosmetology program covering hair, skin, nails and makeup plus New York licensing requirements and business basics.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling, Hair Coloring, Hair Cutting, Nail technician, Makeup Artistry, Esthetician
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Structured course (no award)
- Award status
- No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.
Stated by the schoolNew York State Education Department, Bureau of Proprietary School SupervisionSchool authorization
Scope: New York State
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 45 weeks
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-timeMonday through Wednesday or Thursday through Saturday, 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
- Contact hours
- 1,000
- Course dates
- Next start 11/16/2026
- Teaching location
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute New York21 Pearl Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Who it is for and entry requirements
Prior qualification required
- Existing licence or registration
- Not required (as published)
- Minimum age
- 16 years
- Prior education
- High school diploma or equivalent
- Official enrollment
- Enrollment instructions
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Practice arrangements
- Live-model practice
- Kit
- Kit includedStudent supply kit fee $3,200 (charged separately)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
Funding
Financial aid Financial aid
Basis not stated
Those who qualify
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)