Vocational career program · Initial career training
Cosmetology
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Charlotte · Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
- Award
- No formal award
- Audience & level
- 16 years
- Format
- In person12 months
- Price
- $20,700whole program
About this program
A roughly 1,500-hour full-time cosmetology program centred on hair with additional skin, nail and makeup content.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling, Hair Coloring, Hair Cutting
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Structured course (no award)
- Award status
- No awardThe course does not lead to a formal award.
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 12 months
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full-timeMonday through Thursday, 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
- Directory length band
- Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
- Contact hours
- 1,500
- Teaching location
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Charlotte1520 South Blvd., Suite 150, Charlotte, NC 28203
Who it is for and entry requirements
Prior qualification required
- Minimum age
- 16 years
- Prior education
- High school diploma (or equivalent)
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit inclusion not published
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
Funding
Financial aid Financial aid
Basis not stated
Those who qualify
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: kit inclusion, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)