Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
Cosmetology
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Atlanta · Atlanta, Georgia, United States
- Award
- Cosmetology
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In personApproximately 12 months; classes run 30 hours, four days per week
- Price
- $20,350whole program
About this program
1,500-hour Aveda cosmetology career program focused mainly on hair cutting, color and styling, with salon-floor practice.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Cosmetology, Hair styling, Hair Cutting, Hair Coloring, Makeup Artistry, Manicure
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Cosmetology
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS)Institutional accreditation
Scope not stated in the source.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Approximately 12 months; classes run 30 hours, four days per week
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not publishedTuesday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM, with a one-hour lunch break (30 hours per week)
- Directory length band
- Long-term (six months or more)Short-term means under six calendar months and long-term means six months or longer. These are browsing labels used by this directory, not official qualification levels.
- Contact hours
- 1,500
- Course dates
- Next start date 11/17/2026
- Teaching location
- Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Atlanta1745 Peachtree St. NE, Ste A, Atlanta, GA 30309
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Kit
- Kit partly includedA supplies kit fee is charged in addition to tuition.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology program tuitionTuition · mandatory | $20,350whole program | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Non-refundable application feeRegistration / application fee · mandatory | $50one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Supplies kit feeKit · mandatory | $3,200one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)