Assessed provider certificate · Initial career training
PRO Makeup Artist Opleiding
PRO Makeup Artist course
Art of Colors · Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
- Award
- Diploma PRO Makeup Artist Opleiding
- Audience & level
- Adults
- Format
- In person30 lessen
- Price
- €3,540whole program, start in 2026
About this program
Make-up artist course of 30 live lessons including four photo shoots and four brand masterclasses, plus online tutorials on make-up skills, airbrush, body paint and SFX make-up.
- Offering
- Vocational career program
- Fields
- Makeup Artistry, Bridal Makeup, Airbrush Makeup
- Purpose
- Initial career training
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Assessed provider certificate
- Exact award
- Diploma PRO Makeup Artist Opleiding
- Award status
- Provider-issued awardIssued by the school or academy itself. It is not an academic degree or a licence; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolCRKBO and NRTO quality mark (as stated by the school)Institutional accreditation
Scope: Institution / diploma
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 30 lessen
- Delivery
- In personTaught at the listed teaching location.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Sessions
- 30
- Teaching location
- Art of Colors AmsterdamSingel 432, 1017 AV Amsterdam
Who it is for and entry requirements
Entry requirements not published
The pages we checked do not describe entry requirements. Missing information does not mean open enrollment; ask the provider.
- Prior education
- Vooropleiding niet nodig
Current enrollment availability is not confirmed here; check dates and places with the provider.
Practice, assessment and kit
As published by the provider. Mannequins, simulation, live models and workplace experience are different things and are named separately.
- Practice arrangements
- Live-model practice
- Assessment
- Practical assessmentExam taken by Charlotte Tilbury, MAC Cosmetics, Laura Mercier or NARS
- Kit
- Kit not includedStudents choose a make-up set (MAC EUR 995, NARS EUR 1,195, MAKE UP FOR EVER EUR 1,195)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Tuition, registration, kit, consumables, uniform and assessment charges are listed separately. Each price keeps its basis and is never converted, and an instalment is never the total.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lesgeld (start in 2026)Tuition · mandatory | €3,540whole program, start in 2026 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Lesgeld (start in 2027)Tuition · mandatory | €3,630whole program, start in 2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| InschrijfgeldRegistration / application fee · mandatory | €199one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| MAC Cosmetics make-up set (choose one set)Kit · optional | €995one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| NARS make-up set (choose one set)Kit · optional | €1,195one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| MAKE UP FOR EVER make-up set (choose one set)Kit · optional | €1,195one-time | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Funding
Monthly instalments Payment plan
Basis not stated · 12 x EUR 315 (start 2026) or EUR 330 (start 2027)
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: entry requirements, schedule, experience level.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)